Welcome to Kneehill County

Get Directions

Here in Kneehill County agriculture is the county's backbone, complemented by oil and gas activity. The rolling countryside is sprinkled with two towns, three villages and six hamlets. Communities in Kneehill County: Acme, Carbon, Linden, Three Hills, Torrington, Trochu.

Key Community Features

Kneehill County is home to Dry Island Buffalo Jump Provincial Park, a mix of spectacular badlands and archaeological remains from an ancient Aboriginal hunting site. Here you can enjoy a picnic, stroll along the Red Deer River or take a scenic horseback ride.

Don't Miss

Torrington Gopher Hole Museum

Near by Attractions

County Communities

This county is made up of the following Communities:

  • Huxley
  • Swalwell
  • Torrington

Featured Tour